What do we do?

I feel like I ruminate on death more than the people in my life want to, but I have to express this somewhere. Today, I heard the news that someone who graduated alongside me this May passed away suddenly. The details are unknown yet, but it’s unsettling to me that I have the option to just go on with my life while this person is simply gone forever, and their family and close friends are going through hell somewhere out there. No one has acknowledged anything on social media yet, and every time I think about her being gone, it doesn’t seem real. I hope that as the news spreads, our school community can do something special to remember her.

Leave a Reply

