Somewhere in the between

Last night from 11pm to 2am and I churned out my “most meaningful activities” drafts for med school apps. They’re pretty short (1325 characters max each), but it took me a long time to perfect them, and they still need a few rounds of editing.

Also, I’ve just about finalized my school list! Thought I had a good school list going but realized I need to do more research. My problem was that the list had too many extremely competitive schools and not enough “good fit” schools, in my opinion. I have to tread carefully because my average research involvement could put me at a disadvantage for the more research-oriented top schools, even though my stats are on par with their admissions profiles. One thing for sure is that I’m applying to 30 schools, give or take a few. Back to the drawing board…

Ballet class tonight was quite a workout. We were doing a sequence at the barre with frappés and fondues on relevé, with 8 counts of passé relevé at the end. My leg was almost shaking and the arch of my standing foot was sore at the end of the 8 counts! I definitely need to build more strength in order to stay up longer.

3 thoughts on “Somewhere in the between

  1. I’m jealous that you’re entering the application process… As a freshman, I have a long way to go. 😛

    Frappes and fondues/passes on releve are killer! I’ve found that working with therabands regularly really help improve ankle strength though.

    Like

    1. I’ll have to use my theraband more, or get one of a higher resistance! And it’s great that you’re looking forward to it. Having all this time ahead of you just gives you a chance to prepare better.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

