Graduation clones & AMCAS fun

Ran this morning for the first time in two weeks and only managed 1.75 miles. I like running in the late afternoon better than when I wake up because I always feel a little sluggish before I’ve eaten breakfast, and if I do eat, there’s no way I can run right after. My next run will be Thursday morning, and now that I’ve announced it here, I’ll have to commit to it!

I didn’t have ballet class tonight because the studio was closed today, but I’m taking the adult beginning class tomorrow, Tuesday, as a make up for this Friday’s class since I’ll be out of town this weekend for my college graduation.  Being addicted to a new hobby makes four days without it feel like an eternity.

On a side note, weather forecast says it’s going to rain on the day of graduation…awesome. I also realized that the outfit I picked out at least a month ago to wear at grad (white A-line knee-length dress that belonged to my mom and nude pumps) is basically the same as 90% of what all the girls are going to wear, according to the multitude of graduation photoshoots I see cropping up on Facebook. At least I’ll look good, even if I’m a clone!

Yesterday, I added in descriptions for my work/activities section of the AMCAS (med school app). Surprisingly, those ten little 700-character-max descriptions took me 2-3 hours to complete, but I had to make sure to choose my wording carefully. Next, I’ll need to write longer paragraphs for the 1-3 activities I designate as “most meaningful.”

I’m going to end this post now before I start elaborating on every step of med school apps that I’m planning to complete over the next few months. Goodnight!

One thought on “Graduation clones & AMCAS fun

Leave a Reply

